24.2.2020  |  20:20  | FB

Jean-Luc Guionnet – sax
Seijiro Murayama – snare
Klaus  Filip – sinewaves

This trio consists of 3 duos and premiers in modul, a new site for art in vienna.
„The qualities and unique quantities of a site are the first condition of our music, the switch which obliges us to play this way rather than that. Inevitably, this implies great diversity between one concert and another.
Via our moods at a particular moment, (since it is a given that we are prone to moods !), the architecture and acoustics of the site, the attention brought to bear on proceedings by the public and the characteristics of the background noise, the site and the moment pass through the filter of our propensity to play or not play this or that.“
Jean-Luc Guionnet

Text and Foto: Jean-Luc Guionnet